IN THE SUPREME COURT FEE
STATE OF NORTH DAKOTA
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>

ORDER OF ADOPTION
Supreme Court No. 20010116

Amendments to North Dakota Rules of Appellate Procedure 4, 10, 31, and 32,
and North Dakota Rules of Court 8.5

On May 8, 2001, the Joint Procedure Committee filed its Petition for Amendments to
N.D.R.App.P. 4, 10,31, 32 and N.D.R.Ct. 8.5. A copy of the Amendments is attached.

ORDERED, that the amendments to N.D.R. App.P. 4, 10, 31, 32, and N.D.R.Ct. 8.5 are
approved, effective August 1, 2001, subject to comment. Address written comments to Penny
Miller, Clerk of the Supreme Court, 600 E. Boulevard Ave., Dept. 180, Bismarck, ND 58505-0530,

no later than Monday, June 25, 2001.

Dated at Bismarck, North Dakota, May 23, 2001.

Gerald W. VandeWalle, Chief Justice

Dale V. Sandstréﬁ Justice

Mary Muehlen Maring, Justice
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Carol Ronning }{apsner J
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Penny 1\/1_11]6\!‘ Clerk
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RULE 4. APPEAL--WHEN TAKEN

(a) Appeals in Civil Cases. In a civil case the notice of appeal required by Rule 3
must be filed with the clerk of the trial court within 60 days of service of notice of entry of
the judgment or order appealed from. If a timely notice of appeal is filed by a party, any
other party may file a notice of appeal within 14 days after the first notice of appeal was
filed, or within the time otherwise prescribed by this subdivision, whichever period last
expires.

The running of the time for filing a notice of appeal is terminated as to all parties by
a timely motion filed in the trial court by any party under the North Dakota Rules of Civil
Procedure hereafter enumerated in this sentence, and the full time for appeal fixed by this
subdivision commences to run and is to be computed from service of notice of the entry of
any of the following orders made upon a timely motion under such rules: (1) granting or
denying a motion for judgment under N.D.R.Civ.P. 50(b); (2) granting or denying a motion
under N.D.R.Civ.P. 52(b), to amend or make additional findings of fact, whether or not an
alteration of the judgment would be required if the motion is granted; (3) granting or
denying a motion under N.D.R.Civ.P. 54, for attorneys' fees; (4) granting or denying a
motion under N.D.R.Civ.P. 59, to alter or amend the judgment; (5) denying a motion for
a new trial under N.D.R.Civ.P. 59; or (6) granting or denying a motion for relief under
N.D.R.Civ.P. 60, if the motion is served and filed no later than 15 days after notice of entry

of judgment.



Upon a showing of excusable neglect, the trial court may extend the time for filing
the notice of appeal by any party for a period not to exceed 30 days from the expiration of
the time otherwise prescribed for appeal by this subdivision, other rule, or statute. Such an
extension may be granted before or after the time otherwise prescribed by this subdivision
has expired; but if a request for an extension is made after such time has expired, it must be
made by motion with such notice as the trial court deems appropriate.

(b) Appeals in Criminal Cases.

(1) In a criminal case the notice of appeal by a defendant must be filed with the clerk
of the trial court within 10 days after the entry of the judgment or order appealed from. If
a timely motion in arrest of judgment or for a new trial on any ground other than newly
discovered evidence has been made, an appeal from a judgment of conviction may be taken
within 10 days after the entry of an order denying the motion. A motion for a new frial
based on the ground of newly discovered evidence will similarly extend the time for appeal
from a judgment of conviction if the motion is made before or within 10 days after entry of
the judgment.

(2) If an appeal by the state is authorized by statute, the notice of appeal must be filed
with the clerk of the trial court within 30 days after the entry of the judgment or order
appealed from.

(3) A judgment or order is entered within the meaning of this subdivision when it is
entered in the criminal docket. A notice of appeal filed after the announcement of a

decision, sentence, or order but before entry of the judgment or order must be treated as filed
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after the entry and on the day thereof. Upon a showing of excusable neglect the trial court
may, before or after the time has expired, with or without motion and notice, extend the time
for filing a notice of appeal for a period not to exceed 30 days from the expiration of the
time otherwise prescribed by this subdivision.

(c) Appeals in Contempt Cases. A notice of appeal shall be filed with the clerk of the
trial court within 60 days after entry of judgment or order appealed from. Upon a showing
of excusable neglect the trial court may, before or after the time has expired, with or without
motion and notice, extend the time for filing a notice of appeal for a period not to exceed 30
days from the expiration of the time otherwise prescribed by this subdivision.

(d) Appeal in Post-Conviction Proceeding. A notice of appeal must be filed with the

clerk of the trial court within 60 days of service of notice of entry of the judgment or order

being appealed. Upon a finding of excusable neglect or good cause, the trial court may,

before or after the time has expired, with or without motion and notice, extend the time for

filing a notice of appeal for a period not to exceed 30 days from the expiration of the time

otherwise prescribed by this subdivision.

EXPLANATORY NOTE
Rule 4 was amended, effective March 1, 1986; March 1, 1994; March 1, 1997;

March 1, 1998; March 1, 1999; August 1, 2001.

The time for civil appeals runs from "service of notice of entry" of the order or

judgment. However, service of notice of entry of judgment is not necessary to start the time
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running for filing a post-judgment motion or appeal if the record clearly evidences actual
knowledge of entry of judgment by the affirmative action of the moving or appealing party.
See N.D.R.Civ.P. 58(b); Gierke v. Gierke, 1998 ND 100, §f 6-12, 578 N.W.2d 522, 525-26.
Thorson v. Thorson, 541 N.W.2d 692, 694-95 (N.D. 1996).

The responsibility under subdivision (a) is shifted to counsel to serve the notice and
commence the period for appeal. This differs from the federal rule, which provides the time
for appeal is to run from "the date of entry."

The time limit for taking an appeal does not prevent the taking of an appeal at any
time after the entry of the judgment or order and before service of notice of entry.

Subdivision (a) was amended, effective March 1, 1999, to provide the 30 day
extension for excusable neglect is to be added to the time for appeal provided by the statute
or rule setting the time for appeal.

Subdivision (b) is similar to N.D.R.Crim.P. 37(b). Paragraphs one and two pertain
to appeals by the defendant and prosecution, respectively, and paragraph three pertain to
appeals by either the prosecution or defendant.

Subdivision (d) was adopted, effective August 1. 2001, to provide a time for appeal

in a post-conviction proceeding.

SOURCES: Joint Procedure Committee Minutes of April 26-27, 2001, pages 4-5;

April 30-May 1, 1998, page 13; January 30, 1997, page 8; January 25-26, 1996, pages
7-10; April 29-30, 1993, pages 2-3, 16-18; November 29, 1984, pages 19-20; April 26,

1984, pages 23-24; January 20, 1984, pages 10-15; September 18-19, 1980, page 20;
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January 12-13, 1978, page 25: Fed.R.App.P. 4.
STATUTES AFFECTED:

SUPERSEDED: N.D.C.C. § 28-27-04.
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RULE 10. THE RECORD ON APPEAL

(a) Composition of the Record on Appeal. The original papers and exhibits filed in
the trial court, three copies of the transcript of proceedings, if any, and a certified copy of
the docket entries prepared by the clerk of the trial court constitute the record on appeal in
all cases.

(b) The Transcript; Duty of Appellant to Order; Time for Ordering. If an appeal is
taken in a case in which an evidentiary hearing was held, it is the duty of the appellant to
order a transcript of the proceedings. Three copies must be ordered for the supreme court
and one copy must be ordered for each party separately represented. The order must be filed
with the clerk of the trial court and must be for a complete transcript of the proceedings,
unless a stipulation is obtained from all affected parties specifying portions which are not
required for the purposes of the appeal. Within three days of filing, the clerk shall transmit
the order to the person designated by the trial court to prepare the transcript. If a party
affected by the appeal unreasonably refuses to stipulate to exclude from the transcript
portions of the record not necessary to the resolution of issues raised by the appellant, the
party proposing the stipulation may apply to the trial court for an order requiring the refusing
party to pay for the unnecessary portions of the transcript and reasonable attorney's fees for
making the application. The order for transcript and a copy of the stipulation of excluded
portions, if applicable, must be filed with the clerk of the trial court with the notice of

appeal. A party shall include in the order for transcript the following information:
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1. Caption of the case;

2. Date or dates of trial;

3. Number of copies required; and

4. Names and addresses of the parties to be served with copies.

(c) Time for Furnishing Transcript; Filing of Transcript; Financial Arrangements.
The transcript must be completed within 50 days after the order for the transcript is filed
unless the person preparing the transcript or a party applies for and receives an extension of
time under subdivision (d). The person preparing the transcript shall file three copies of the
transcript and proof of service of other copies of the transcript with the clerk of the supreme
court. The other copies must be served on parties designated in the order for transcript. The
person preparing the transcript shall also file a 3.5 inch computer diskette of the transcript,
or electronically transmit the transcript to the clerk of the supreme court. In an appeal of the
determination of an administrative agency, the agency shall file a diskette of the transcript

or electronically transmit the transcript to the clerk of the supreme court unless the agency

certifies the transcript was not prepared on a computer or word processor. All electronic
transcripts shall contain in a single file all the information contained in the paper transcript,
including cover, table of contents, and certifications, in the same order as in the paper
transcript. The electronic transcript must include fixed line number and page numbers
corresponding to those in the paper transcript.

If demanded by the person preparing the transcript, the appellant or a party obliged

by an order of the court under subdivision (b) to pay for the transcript or a portion thereof
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shall advance the payment of his portion of the estimated cost of any transcript ordered,
provided a written estimate of the amount and a demand for payment is served on any
obligated party within 10 days after receipt of the order for transcript or an order of the trial
court under subdivision (b). Failure to furnish a written estimate and make a timely demand
for payment waives the right to demand advance payment. No advance payment is required
if the transcript is to be paid for by the state or any agency or subdivision thereof. If an
obligated party fails to make the advance payment within 10 days after service of the
demand, the person preparing the transcript may suspend preparation of the transcript until
payment is made.

(d) Extension of Time. If the person preparing the transcript is unable to complete
and file the transcript within 50 days after the order for transcript is filed, the trial court for
good cause shown may extend the time for completion of the transcript.

If preparation of the transcript has been suspended for failure of any party to make
a timely advance payment upon demand, the party responsible for the delay, for good cause
shown, may move the trial court for an extension of time in which to file the transcript, on
such terms as the court may order.

A request for extension must be made within the time originally prescribed or within
an extension previously granted, but the trial court may not extend the time to more than 90
days from the date of the filing of the first notice of appeal. If the trial court is without
authority to grant that relief sought or has denied a request therefor the supreme court may

on motion for good cause shown extend the time for completion of the transcript to be filed
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after the expiration of the time allowed or fixed. If the request for extension of time for
completion of the transcript has been previously denied, the motion must set forth the denial
and must state the reasons therefor, if any were given.

(e) Form of Transcript. Each transcript must conform to the requirements of Rute

Rules 31(b)(2) and 32 except as otherwise provided in this rule. Lines must be numbered

on the left margin, and each page may not contain more than 27 lines or less than 25 lines.
The left margin may not be more than 1 3/4 inches wide, and the right margin may not be
more than 3/8 inches wide. Each question and answer must begin on a new line, and an
indentation for a new speaker or paragraph may not be more than 10 spaces from the left
margin. Each volume must be indexed as to every witness and exhibit, and each page must
be numbered consecutively. The accuracy of the transcript must be certified by the person
preparing the transcript.

(f) Statement of the Evidence or Proceedings if No Verbatim Record Was Made or
Transcript Is Unavailable. If no verbatim record of the evidence or proceedings at a hearing
or trial was made or a transcript is unavailable, the appellant may prepare a statement of the
evidence or proceedings from the best available means, including his recollection. The
statement must be served on the appellee, who may serve objections or propose amendments
thereto within 10 days after service. Thereupon the statement and any objections or
proposed amendments must be submitted to the trial court for settlement and approval and,
as settled and approved, must be filed with the clerk of the supreme court by the appellant

within 60 days after the notice of appeal is filed.
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(g) Agreed Statement as the Record on Appeal. In lieu of the record on appeal as
defined in subdivision (a), the parties may prepare and sign a statement of the case showing
how the issues presented by the appeal arose and were decided in the trial court and setting
forth only so many of the facts averred and proved or sought to be proved as are essential
to a decision of the issues presented. If the statement conforms to the truth, it, together with
any additions the trial court may consider necessary to present the issues raised on appeal,
shall be approved by the trial court and shall then be certified to the supreme court as the
record on appeal and transmitted thereto by the clerk of the trial court within the time
provided by Rule 11.

(h) Correction or Modification of the Record. If any difference arises as to whether
the record truly discloses what occurred in the trial court, the difference shall be submitted
to and settled by that court and the record made to conform to the truth. If anything material
to either party is omitted from the record by error or accident or is misstated therein, the
parties by stipulation, or the trial court either before or after the record is transmitted to the
supreme court, or the supreme court, on proper suggestion or of its own initiative, may direct
that the omission or misstatement be corrected, and, if necessary, that a supplemental record
be certified and transmitted. All other questions as to the form and content of the record

shall be presented to the supreme court.

EXPLANATORY NOTE

Rule 10 was amended, effective 1978; March 1, 1986; January 1, 1995; March 1,
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1998; March 1, 1999; March 1, 2001 technical amendments effective August 1. 2001.

Rule 10 was amended, effective January 1, 1995. The amendment allows a transcript
to be prepared and certified from an electronic recording by someone other than the operator
of recording equipment or court reporter.

SOURCES: Joint Procedure Committee Minutes of April 26-27, 2001, pages 8-9;

January 30, 1997, pages 9-10; September 26-27, 1996, page 18; April 28-29, 1994, pages
3-4; January 27-28, 1994, page 18; September 23-24, 1993, pages 20-21; March 28-29,
1985, pages 13-14; November 29, 1984, pages 5-6; May 25-26, 1978, pages 7-8; March
16-17, 1978, pages 1, 2, 9-13; January 12-13, 1978, pages 14-15; October 27-28, 1977,
pages 2-3; September 15-16, 1977, pages 5-8, 16-18; June 2-3, 1977, pages 2-4.
Fed.R.App.P. 10.

STATUTES AFFECTED:

SUPERSEDED: N.D.C.C. §§ 28-18-04, 28-18-05, 28-18-06, 28-18-07, 28-18-08,
28-27-07, 28-27-33, 29-23-01, 29-23-02, 29-23-03, 29-23-04, 29-23-08, 29-23-09.

CROSS REFERENCE: N.D.R.App.P. 3 (Appeal as of Right--How Taken),
N.D.R.App.P. 7 (Bond for Costs on Appeal in Civil Cases), N.D.R.App.P. 11 (Transmission

and Filing of the Record), and N.D.R.App.P. 12 (Docketing the Appeal).
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RULE 31. FILING AND SERVICE OF BRIEFS

(a) Time for Serving and Filing Briefs; Where Filed. The appellant shall serve and
file appellant's brief within 40 days after the date on which the transcript is filed but, if no
transcript is ordered, within 40 days after the notice of appeal is filed. The appellee shall
serve and file appellee's brief within 30 days after service of the brief of the appellant. The
appellant may serve and file a reply brief within 14 days after service of the brief of the
appellee; however, if there is less than 14 days before oral argument the reply brief must be
filed at least 3 days before argument. All briefs must be filed with the clerk of the supreme
court.

(b) Number of Copies to Be Filed and Served.

(1) Each brief must be served and filed as follows:

(A) One copy of each brief must be served on counsel for each party separately
represented.

(B) Seven bound copies and an unbound original of each brief must be filed with the
clerk of the supreme court.

(C) One electronic copy of each brief must be filed with the clerk of the supreme
court on a 3.5 inch diskette, or electronically transmitted to the clerk of the supreme court,
unless the filing party certifies the brief was not prepared on a computer or word processor.
All electronic copies of briefs shall contain in a single file all information contained in the

paper brief, including cover, table of contents, and certifications, in the same order as in the



paper brief.

(2) The diskette must be formatted in WordPerfect; or, if WordPerfect is not
available, Microsoft Word; or, if Microsoft Word is not available, ASCII; or other
compatible electronic language authorized by the clerk of the supreme court. The diskette
must contain a label indicating:

(A) the title and docket number of the case;

(B) the name of the document contained on the diskette; and

(C) the language format of the document.

(c) Consequence of Failure to File Briefs. If an appellant fails to file a brief within
the time provided by this rule, or within the time as extended, an appellee may move for
dismissal of the appeal. If an appellee fails to file an appropriate brief, sanctions may be

imposed under Rule 13 which may include refusal to be heard at oral argument.

EXPLANATORY NOTE
Rule 31 was amended, effective January 1, 1988; March 1, 1997; March 1, 1999;

March 1, 2001; technical amendments effective August 1, 2001.

SOURCES: Joint Procedure Committee Minutes of April 26-27, 2001, page 9;

September 28-29, 1995, page 12; May 21-22, 1987, page 17; February 19-20, 1987, page
8: September 18-19, 1986, pages 2, 20; May 25-26, 1978, page 17; October 27-28, 1977,
pages 6-7; September 15-16, 1977, pages 13-14. Fed.R.App.P. 31.

CROSS REFERENCE: N.D.R.App.P. 26(b) (Enlargement of Time), N.D.R.App.P.



43 28 (Contents of Briefs; Briefs Involving Cross-Appeals), N.D.R.App.P. 30 (Appendix), and

44 N.D.R.App.P. 32 (Form of Briefs).
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RULE 32. FORM OF BRIEFS, THE APPENDIX AND OTHER PAPERS

All papers filed in the supreme court must be typewritten, printed, or reproduced by
a process that produces a clear black image on white paper. Pages must be 8 /2 by 11 inches.

Proportionately spaced typeface or monospaced typeface may be used which
conforms to the following specifications:

1. If proportional spacing is used, the typeface must be no smaller than a 12 point font
with no more than 16 characters per inch. The text must be double-spaced, except
quotations may be single-spaced and indented. Footnotes may be single-spaced and must
be in the same typeface as the text of the brief.

2. If monospaced typeface is used, the typeface must be a 12 point font having 10
characters per inch. The text, including quotations, and footnotes must be double-spaced
with no more than 27 lines of type per page.

Margins must be at least one and one-half inch at the left and at least one inch on all
other sides. Briefs, appendices, and petitions for rehearing must be bound separately at the
left-margin; but not with staples, slide-lock or slide-grip bindings.

All pages must be numbered at the bottom. Copies of papers reproduced in the
appendix may be informally renumbered if necessary. Carbon copies will not be accepted.

The cover of the appellant's brief must be blue; the appellee's and cross-appellant's
brief, red; an mtervenor's or amicus curiae brief, green; a cross-appellee's and any reply

brief, gray. The cover of the appendix must be white. Covers of petitions for rehearing
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must be the same color as the principal brief.

The front covers of the briefs, appendices, and petitions for rehearing, must contain:

1. the name of the court and the number of the case;

2. the title of the case (see Rule 1+2ta) 3(d));

3. the nature of the proceeding below (e.g., Appeal from Order Denying Summary
Judgment), and the name of the court, agency, or board below;

4. the title of the document (e.g., Brief for Appellant, Appendix); and

5. the names and addresses of counsel representing the party on whose behalf the
document is filed.

All other papers addressed to the court must contain a caption setting forth the name
of the court, the title of the case, the file number, and a brief descriptive title indicating the
purpose of the paper. Consecutive sheets must be attached at the left margin.

Papers not in compliance with this rule will not be filed.

EXPLANATORY NOTE
Rule 32 was amended, effective March 1, 1996; amended effective September 11,
1996, subject to comment. The amendments, regarding font and characters per inch for
proportional typeface, are technical in nature. Final adoption on October 23, 1996.

Amended effective, August 1. 2001.

SOURCES: Joint Procedure Committee Minutes of April 26-27, 2001, page 8; April

27-28, 1995, pages 15-17; May 25-26, 1978, pages 17-18; January 12-13, 1978, pages
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70-22. Rute32; FedR.App.P. 32, §§ 3.13(e) and 3.31, ABA Standards Relating to
Appellate Courts (Approved Draft, 1977).

STATUTES AFFECTED:

SUPERSEDED: N.D.C.C. § 29-28-19.

CROSS REFERENCE: Rufe N.D.R.App.P. 27 (Motions).
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RULE 8.5 DOMESTIC RELATIONS SUMMARY PROCEEDINGS

(a) Definition and Application.

(1) A summary proceeding may be used by parties to settle a controversy, dispose of
a case, or conduct a trial where a party seeks an order, judgment, or amended judgment,
otherwise in accordance with chapters 14-04, 14-05, +4=66; and 14-09, N.D.C.C.

(2) A summary proceeding may be used when the combined net assets of the parties
do not exceed a fair market value of ten twenty thousand dollars, exclusive of the
homestead, as defined in N.D.C.C. § 47-18-01.

(b) Beginning of Action--Petition--Summons--Plaintiff's Financial Affidavit. An
action filed under this rule begins when any person signs and files with the court a petition
and financial affidavit, and serves the petition and financial affidavit on the defendant along
with a summons and order for appearance setting a hearing. The initial hearing must be held
not less than 10 days, nor more than 40 days after service of the order by the plaintiff on the
defendant.

(c) Answer--Defendant's Financial Affidavit--Further Relief. The defendant shall
serve and file an answer and financial affidavit at least 2 days before the initial hearing, but
no later than 20 days after service of the order for appearance, or defendant shall be
considered in default. The defendant may set forth any new matter in the answer and request

further relief.
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(d) Case Not Suitable for Disposition by Summary Proceeding. Either party may
elect to use a non-summary proceeding, without a showing of cause, by filing a notice of
election no later than 15 days before the final hearing. If the court decides, based upon the
complexity of factual or legal issues, at any stage of the proceeding that the case may not be
fairly disposed of under this rule, it may order that the action be decided by the use of a
non-summary proceeding.

(e) Hearing Procedures.

(1) Any Hearing of the Action Must Be Informal. The court must conduct the
hearings and may make its own inquiry during the hearings. The hearings must be of record
and all testimony must be under oath or affirmation. A trial by jury is not permitted and
attorneys may participate. Attorney's fees and costs may be assessed as provided by law.
The rules of evidence do not apply to a summary proceeding.

(2) The Court Shall Hold the Initial Hearing With Both Parties Present. No interim
order may issue except upon notice and hearing unless the court specifically finds
exceptional circumstances as set forth in N.D.R.Ct. 8.2. No ex parte interim order may be
issued unless the movant executes an affidavit setting forth specific facts justifying the
1ssuance of the order. A restraining and eviction order may not be issued ex parte unless the
movant also appears personally and good cause is shown for issuance of the order.

The provisions which may be included in an ex parte interim order are temporary
custody, support and other appropriate expenses, use of real or personal property, restraining

and eviction.



46

47

48

49

59

60

61

63

A hearing must be scheduled within 14 days of the issuance of the interim order. The
party obtaining the ex parte interim order must secure a hearing date and serve the interim
order and the order for appearance on the adverse party.

The initial hearing, whether in response to an ex parte interim order or otherwise,
must be conducted by the court to afford such temporary relief to the parties and the minor
children as provided in N.D.R.Ct. 8.2(b).

(3) The Court Shall Schedule a Final Hearing Within 60 Days After the Initial
Hearing to Decide the Issues of Law and Fact. The hearing may be continued as necessary.
The court may utilize any services for the protection of persons and property that are
available in a non-summary proceeding, including appointment of a guardian ad litem,
mediator, or referee. The costs of services may be assessed as provided by law against the
parties in the proportion as the court determines just and equitable.

(4) There Will Be No Formal Discovery. At the initial hearing, or at any subsequent
time, the court shall specify information to be furnished in addition to the financial affidavit.

(5) Mediation, or other nonadversarial methods, should be used when appropriate as
a means of resolving disputes.

(f) Judgment or Order. Based upon the evidence presented, the court shall issue a
written judgment or order indicating its decision in all cases begun under this rule. A
judgment or order may be entered without the appearance of either party at the final hearing.
The court may utilize all powers available to a district court which are not in conflict with

this rule. The court shall make findings of fact and conclusions of law in writing or orally
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and recorded in open court.
(g) Appeal. An appeal to the North Dakota Supreme Court may be taken by a party
as in any civil action.

(h) Term. The implementation of this proceeding is extended to Gctober1260+

March 1, 2003. Yponconsuttation-with-the-presrding judgefronrthe Northeast Centrat

presiding judge of each judicial district may designate one or more judges or referees who

will use the proceeding.

EXPLANATORY NOTE

Rule 8.5 was initially adopted, effective October 1, 1996, as a pilot project in two

judicial districtsrandamendedMarch 261998 toremamrmeffectuntt-October 151555

Subdivision (h) was amended, effective August 1, 2001, to permit the presiding judge of

each judicial district to designate one or more judges or referees to use the proceeding.

SOURCES: Joint Procedure Committee Minutes of April 26-27, 2001, pages 6-8:;

September 28-29, 1995, pages 11-12.



