Roster of Current District Court Judges by Seniority and Method of Selection
--

Name	Chambers/Chamber	Appointed or	Year
	Number	Elected	
Foughty, Donovan	Devils Lake – NEJD #4	Appointed County	1987
		Elected District	1994
Mattson, Douglas	Minot –NCJD #1	Elected	2002
Webb, Wade	Hillsboro – ECJD #7	Appointed	2003
Lee, Gary	Minot – NCJD #2	Elected	2004
McCullough, Steven	Fargo – ECJD #3	Elected	2004
Hagar, Richard	Minot – NCJD #3	Elected	2006
Herauf, William	Dickinson – SWJD #2	Appointed	2006
Narum, Daniel	Ellendale – SEJD #5	Appointed	2006
Reich, David	Bismarck – SCJD #1	Appointed	2006
Cresap, Todd	Minot – NCJD #5	Appointed	2009
Feland, Cynthia	Bismarck – SJCD #5	Elected	2010
Hovey, James	New Rockford	Appointed	2010
	SEJD #4		
Rustad, Joshua	Williston – NWJD #1	Elected	2010
Schmitz, Jay	Valley City – SEJD #6	Elected	2010
Cruff, Bradley	Wahpeton – SEJD #3	Elected	2012
Greenwood, Dann	Dickinson – SWJD # 3	Elected	2012
Schmidt, Robin	Watford City	Appointed	2013
	NWJD #4		
Bailey, Susan	Fargo – ECJD #1	Elected	2014
Hager, Donald	Grand Forks	Appointed	2014
	NECJD #1		
Hill, James	Linton – SCJD #8	Appointed	2014
Louser, Stacy	Minot – NCJD #4	Appointed	2014
Benson, Anthony	Bottineau – NEJD #3	Appointed	2015
Ehlis, Rhonda	Dickinson – SWJD #4	Appointed	2015
El-Dweek, Daniel	Watford City	Appointed	2015
	NWJD #5		
Gion, James	Dickinson – SWJD #1	Appointed	2015
Sjue, Kirsten	Williston –NWJD #6	Appointed	2015

Thelen, John	Grand Forks NECJD #4	Appointed	2015
LeFevre, Troy	Valley City – SEJD #7	Elected	2016
McCarthy, M. Jason	Grand Forks NECJD #5	Appointed	2016
Olson, Lonnie	Devils Lake – NEJD #1	Elected	2016
Clark, Cherie	Jamestown – SEJD #1	Appointed	2017
	Fargo – ECJD #11	Appointed	2023
Hurly, Michael	Rugby – NEJD #2	Appointed	2017
Johnson, Benjamen	Williston – NWJD #2	Appointed	2017
Knudson, Jay	Grand Forks NECJD #3	Appointed	2017
Whelan, Barbara	Grafton – NEJD #6	Appointed	2017
Stiel, Stephannie	Fargo – ECJD #9	Appointed	2018
Borgen, Daniel	Bismarck – SCJD #4	Elected	2018
Van de Streek, Tristan	Fargo – ECJD #2	Appointed	2019
Nesvig, Pamela	Mandan – SCJD #10	Appointed	2019
Weiler, Bobbi	Bismarck – SCJD #6	Appointed	2020
Brady, Reid	Fargo – ECJD #5	Elected	2020
Storbakken, Bonnie	Mandan – SCJD #7	Elected	2020
Agotness, Kari M.	Cavalier and Langdon NEJD #5	Appointed	2021
Nieuwsma, Lindsey R.	Mandan - SCJD #9	Appointed	2021
Chase, Nicholas W.	Fargo - ECJD #6	Appointed	2022
Cleveland, Constance L.	Fargo - ECJD #4	Elected	2022
Thornton, Nicholas D.	Valley City - SEJD #2	Elected	2022
Lofgren, Jackson J.	Bismarck – SCJD #2	Appointed	2023
Neff, Jr., Charles B.	Williston – NWJD #3	Appointed	2023
Venhuizen, Kristi Pettit	Grand Forks NECJD #6	Appointed	2023
Hayden, Stephanie R.	Fargo – ECJD #10	Appointed	2023
Shockman, James T.	Jamestown – SEJD #1	Appointed	2024
Sandberg, Theodore T.	Grand Forks NECJD #2	Appointed	2024
Hammes, Jason J.	Washburn – SCJD #3	Elected	2024
Younggren, Ryan J.	Fargo – ECJD #8	Elected	2024