Search Tips

Juvenile Court - Contact Us

The People You May Meet

The state is divided into eight judicial districts and four administrative court units.  Within each unit, there is a Director of Juvenile Court Services who supervises the juvenile court staff and is responsible for the planning and directing of all juvenile court services in the unit. The statutory duties of the Director are spelled out in 27-20.2-05 N.D.C.C.

Under the direction of the Director of Juvenile Court, the Juvenile Court Officer III assists in providing advanced investigative, diagnostic, supervisory, and probation services in their designated juvenile court office as well as provides supervision of Juvenile Court Officers I and II and Administrative Support Staff.

Unit One

Shawn Peterson
Director of Juvenile Court
Grafton (701) 352-0671
Grand Forks (701) 787-2770
Devils Lake (701) 662-1307

Unit Two

Nicole Leitner             
Director of Juvenile Court
Fargo (701) 451-6980
Jamestown (701) 253-6253

Unit Three

Carrie Hjellming
Director of Juvenile Court
Bismarck (701) 222-6709
Dickinson (701) 227-3170

Unit Four

Sean R. Anderson
Director of Juvenile Court
Minot (701) 857-6650
Williston (701) 774-4371