Search Tips

Judicial Conduct Commission

The Judicial Conduct Commission was established in 1975 to receive, evaluate, and investigate complaints against any judge in the state and, when necessary, conduct hearings concerning the discipline, removal, or retirement of any judge. The Commission consists of four non-lawyers, two judges, and one lawyer. The non-lawyers are appointed by the governor, the judges are appointed by the North Dakota Judges Association, and the lawyer member is appointed by the State Bar Association.

Upcoming Meetings