Search Tips

McHenry County

Northeast Judicial District

Address: 407 S Main St, Towner, ND 58788

Tina Powell- Clerk of District Court

Lynn Stone- Deputy Clerk of District Court

Helen Lehmann- Recorder

Trey Skager- Sheriff

Joshua E. Frey- State's Attorney

Miriam Smette- Victim Witness Coordinator

Mailing Address: 407 Main St S, Room 203, Towner ND 58788

Regular Courthouse Hours: 8:00am - 4:30pm, Closed from 12:00pm - 1:00pm

Phone: (701) 537-5729

Fax: (701) 537-0555

Courthouse Instructions: The Courtroom is located on the 3rd floor.  The main entrance is on the west side of the building.  The elevator is located at the south entrance.

Parking Instructions: Parking is available on the street in front of the main (west) entrance, or in the parking lot located on the east and south sides of the building.

Jury Instructions: Jurors are not to bring their cell phones in the building.  If they do so, they must be checked in with the Clerk’s office.  Drinks and snacks are provided to the jurors before the trial starts and during breaks.  No food or drinks are allowed in the courtroom.