Search Tips


County courthouse closures: June 20

Courthouses in Billings, Bowman, Cavalier, Divide, Foster, Golden Valley, Hettinger, Mercer, Pembina, Richland, Sargent, Steele and Williams counties will be closed June 20 in recognition of the Juneteenth holiday.

Finalists chosen in judicial primaries

Primary elections were held June 14. In the East Central Judicial District, David Chapman and Connie Cleveland were the top vote getters for election to Judgeship No. 4. In the Southeast Judicial District, Paul Murphy and Nick Thornton will face each other for election to Judgeship No. 2.